Current Trustees

Sykes Smith, President
Holly Carey, Vice President
Jennifer Hull, Secretary
Brad Huguley, Treasurer
Ellen Collins
Jacob Key
Tom Oswalt
Michael Plank
Steve Tramell
John Wolfe
Todd Woodham

Legacy Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Chattahoochee Valley Educational Foundation established a Legacy Board of Trustees in 2008. This is an informal board, made up of past Trustees, spouses of deceased Trustees, friends of the school, and other people who have made significant contributions to Springwood through the years. The Board is chaired and coordinated by a current member of the CVEF Board. The Legacy Board meets once per year for an orientation of school progress.

Legacy Board Members

Mr. Gerald Andrews
Mr. Pate Huguley
Mrs. Jeannene Mullins

Mr. Terrell Bishop
Mr. Scott Huguley
Mr. Bill Oliver

Mrs. Howard Clem
Mr. William Huguley
Mr. Bill Scott

Mrs. Richard Cowart
Mr. Mac Langley
Dr. Alphonza (Al) Vester

Mrs. Charles Crowder
Mr. Cam Lanier III
Mr. Frank Wilcox

Mr. Bill Edwards
Mr. Gaines Lanier
Mrs. Jack Whitworth

Mr. Gary Hinkle
Mrs. J. Smith Lanier
Mr. Billy Williams

Emeritus Legacy Board Members

Mr. Larry Boswell
Mr. Hugh Jones
Mrs. Ted Merritt

Mr. Ed Davis
Mr. Glenn Martin
Mrs. Grady Webb

Mrs. Teresa Denney

About Us
As a college preparatory school, Springwood School is dedicated to providing quality education in a nurturing environment, focusing on mind, body, and spirit.

Our vision is to prepare our students for jobs that have not yet been created with technology that has not yet been invented to solve problems that have not yet been identified.
Contact Us
1814 Cherry Drive • P.O. Box 1030
Lanett, Alabama 36863
Phone 334-644-2191
Fax 334-644-2194
Follow Us