Administration
Lowrie McCown
Head of School
lmccown@headofschool.com
Kim Baylis
Director of Academics
kbaylis@springwoodschool.com
Kurt Page
Director of Athletics
kpage@springwoodschool.com
 
Ann Hixon
Director of International Students
ahixon@springwoodschool.com
Claire Bradfield
Director of Community Engagement
cbradfield@springwoodschool.com
Stephanie Jackson
Director of College and Career Counseling
sjackson@springwoodschool.com

Faculty 
Kristi Brown
K4 Teacher
kbrown@springwoodschool.com
Amanda Grubbs
Assistant K4 Teacher and
Extended Care Coordinator
agrubbs@springwoodschool.com
Kim Davison
Kindergarten Teacher
kdavison@springwoodschool.com
 
Delaine Horne
Assistant Kindergarten Teacher
and Primary Arts
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
Chelsey Rodgers
First Grade Teacher
crodgers@springwoodschool.com
Tanya Woodham
Second Grade Teacher
twoodham@springwoodschool.com
 
Pam Lyons
Third Grade Teacher
plyons@springwoodschool.com
Pam Pardue
Fourth Grade Teacher
ppardue@springwoodschool.com
Alison Vinson
Fifth Grade Teacher
avinson@springwoodschool.com
 
Caroline Davidson
Elementary Counselor
cdavidson@springwoodschool.com
Marie Ward
English Language Arts Teacher
mward@springwoodschool.com
Sally Brown
Science Teacher
sbrown@springwoodschool.com
 
Amy Camp
Mathematics Teacher
acamp@springwoodschool.com
Joey Burch
Math and Science Teacher
jburch@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Media Center Specialist
info@springwoodschool.com
 

Science Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com

Mathematics Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com

English Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com
 
John Lanier
Spanish and Bible History Teacher and
Director of Student Life

jlanier@springwoodschool.com
Jeff Sargent
Theater and Elementary Music Teacher
jsargent@springwoodschool.com
Warren Nolen
History Teacher
wnolen@springwoodschool.com
 
Susan Oswalt
Lead High School, English Language Arts
and Psychology Teacher

soswalt@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Physical Education Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com
Ann Thomas
Mathematics Teacher
athomas@springwoodschool.com
 
Mary Vollrath
Fine Arts Teacher
mvollrath@springwoodschool.com
Murphy Wood
History Teacher
mwood@springwoodschool.com
Pam Wood
History Teacher
pwood@springwoodschool.com

Arts
 
Leon Banks
Band
lbanks@springwoodschool.com
Delaine Horne
Primary Elementary Arts
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
Jeff Sargent
Theater
jsargent@springwoodschool.com
Mary Vollrath
Fine Arts
mvollrath@springwoodschool.com

Athletics
 
Kurt Page
Director of Athletics
Head Football and Baseball Coach

kpage@springwoodschool.com
Skyler Slagle
Assistant Football and
Strength and Conditioning Coach

sslagle@springwoodschool.com
John Lanier
Head Soccer and
Cross Country Coach

jlanier@springwoodschool.com
 
Lisa Sampson
Head Basketball Coach
lsampson@springwoodschool.com
 
 
Mike Jenkins
Assistant Basketball Coach
mjenkins@springwoodschool.com
Taylor Thrailkill
Head Softball Coach
tthrailkill@springwoodschool.com
Angie Hurst
Varsity Cheerleading Coach
ahurst@springwoodschool.com
Tony White
Golf Coach
athletics@springwoodschool.com

 Co-Curricular Advisors
     
Yearbook
Sally Brown
SGA
Marie Ward

 
Community Service
Claire Bradfield

 International Program
 
Delaina Brock
Residential Coordinator
dbrock@springwoodschool.com
Todd Brock
Residential Leader
tbrock@springwoodschool.com
Skyler Slagle
Residential Leader
sslagle@springwoodschool.com

Support Staff
 
Terry Walls
Business Manager
twalls@springwoodschool.com
Shelly Remmel
Director of Food Services and Facilities
sremmel@springwoodschool.com
Taylor Thrailkill
Community Engagement Assistant
tthrailkill@springwoodschool.com
 
Amy Britton
Assistant to the Head of School
abritton@springwoodschool.com

 
Esther Sanders
Cafeteria Server
esanders@springwoodschool.com
 
Vic Kary
Facilities
vkary@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Technology Coordinator
technology@springwoodschool.com
Leonard Autry
Bus Driver
lautry@springwoodschool.com
 
   
Irene Fries
Learning Support
ifries@springwoodschool.com