Administration
Lowrie McCown
Head of School
lmccown@headofschool.com
Kim Baylis
Director of Academics
kbaylis@springwoodschool.com
Kurt Page
Director of Athletics
kpage@springwoodschool.com
 
Ann Hixon
Director of International Students
ahixon@springwoodschool.com
Claire Bradfield
Director of Community Engagement
cbradfield@springwoodschool.com
Stephanie Jackson
Director of College and Career Counseling
sjackson@springwoodschool.com

Faculty 
Kristi Brown
K4 Teacher
kbrown@springwoodschool.com
Amanda Grubbs
Assistant K4 Teacher and
Extended Care Coordinator
agrubbs@springwoodschool.com
Kim Davison
Kindergarten Teacher
kdavison@springwoodschool.com
 
Delaine Horne
Assistant Kindergarten Teacher
and Primary Arts
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
Chelsey Rodgers
First Grade Teacher
crodgers@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Second Grade Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com
 
Pam Lyons
Third Grade Teacher
plyons@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Fourth Grade Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com
Alison Vinson
Fifth Grade Teacher
avinson@springwoodschool.com
 
April Haney
Sixth Grade Teacher
ahaney@springwoodschool.com
Marie Ward
English Language Arts Teacher
mward@springwoodschool.com
Sally Brown
Science Teacher
sbrown@springwoodschool.com
 
Amy Camp
Mathematics Teacher
acamp@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Science Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com
Sharon Gasaway
Media Center Specialist
sgasaway@springwoodschool.com
 

Science Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com

Mathematics Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com

English Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com
 
John Lanier
Spanish and Bible History Teacher and
Director of Student Life

jlanier@springwoodschool.com
Cynthia Miller
Theater, Drama, Chorus and Spanish Teacher
cmiller@springwoodschool.com
Warren Nolen
History Teacher
wnolen@springwoodschool.com
 
Susan Oswalt
Lead High School, English Language Arts
and Psychology Teacher

soswalt@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Physical Education Teacher
info@springwoodschool.com
Ann Thomas
Mathematics Teacher
athomas@springwoodschool.com
 
Mary Vollrath
Fine Arts Teacher
mvollrath@springwoodschool.com
Murphy Wood
History Teacher
mwood@springwoodschool.com
Pam Wood
History Teacher
pwood@springwoodschool.com

Arts
 
Leon Banks
Band
lbanks@springwoodschool.com
Delaine Horne
Primary Elementary Arts
dhorne@springwoodschool.com
Cynthia Miller
Theater, Drama, and Chorus
cmiller@springwoodschool.com
Mary Vollrath
Fine Arts
mvollrath@springwoodschool.com

Athletics
 
Kurt Page
Director of Athletics
Head Football and Baseball Coach

kpage@springwoodschool.com
Skyler Slagle
Assistant Football and
Strength and Conditioning Coach

sslagle@springwoodschool.com
John Lanier
Head Soccer and
Cross Country Coach

jlanier@springwoodschool.com
 
Lisa Sampson
Head Basketball Coach
lsampson@springwoodschool.com
 
 
Mike Jenkins
Assistant Basketball Coach
mjenkins@springwoodschool.com
David Hudson
Assistant Baseball Coach
dhudson@springwoodschool.com
Angie Hurst
Varsity Cheerleading Coach
ahurst@springwoodschool.com
Tony White
Golf Coach
athletics@springwoodschool.com

 International Program
 
     
Residential Coordinator Residential Leader Residential Leader

Support Staff
 
Terry Walls
Business Manager
twalls@springwoodschool.com
Shelly Remmel
Director of Food Services and Facilities
sremmel@springwoodschool.com
Millie Wilkerson
Office Manager
mwilkerson@springwoodschool.com
 
Amy Britton
Assistant to the Head of School
abritton@springwoodschool.com
Cierra Horne
Marketing and International
Admissions Assistant
chorne@springwoodschool.com
Esther Sanders
Cafeteria Server
esanders@springwoodschool.com
 
Vic Kary
Facilities
vkary@springwoodschool.com
Coming Soon!
Technology Coordinator
technology@springwoodschool.com
Leonard Autry
Bus Driver
lautry@springwoodschool.com